ALA Honors John Huskey, Rocky Delgadillo and Dr. Jon Pynoos

ALA honored business and community leaders at the 3rd Annual Janet L. Witkin Awards Dinner held Thursday, June 7th at the Regent Beverly Wilshire.  President and CEO David Grunwald emphasized ALA's mission to help vulnerable seniors find housing and helping them to access critical services that benefit them physically and socially: "We introduce them to their peers, and to other service providers.  Some get medical attention they need, and others finally have a place to recover from an illness or chronic condition.  We believe that every person has an absolute right to age with dignity regardless of their economic status."

The Janet L. Witkin Humanitarian Award
Dr. Jon Pynoos
UPS Foundation Professor of Gerontology Andrus Gerontology Center, USC
Presented by Edward Slatkin, ALA Chairman

The ALA Community Service Award
Rocky Delgadillo
Partner, Liner Grode Stein Yankelevitz Sunshine Regentreif & Taylor LLP
Presented by Rob Jernigan, GENSLER

The Sheldon W. Andelson Award
John M. Huskey
President, Meta Housing Corporation
Presented by Tim Carpenter, EngAGE

Master of Ceremonies
Ali LeRoi
Executive Producer of the television shows Everybody Hates Chris and Are We There Yet?
Emmy award winning writer and producer for HBO's Chris Rock Show

For a list of sponsors and link to photos, click here.